South Australia, state of south-central Australia. It occupies one of the driest, most barren parts of the continent, but its southern fringe consists of well-watered and fertile lands and is where most of the population is located. It is bounded by Western Australia to the west, the Northern Territory to the north, Queensland to the north and east, and New South Wales and Victoria to the east. To the south it fronts the Great Australian Bight, a marginal sea of the southern Indian Ocean (called the Southern Ocean in Australia). The capital is Adelaide, on the southern coast.
Occupying about one-eighth of Australia’s total land area, South Australia is fourth in size among the country’s eight states and territories. Its people make up less than 8 percent of the Australian population, ranking fifth among the populations of the states and territories.

South Australia, Australia

Area of South Australia, Australia: It covers some of the most arid parts of the country. With a total land area of 984,321 square kilometers (380,048 sq mi), it is the fourth-largest of Australia's states and territories by area, and second smallest state by population.

Overall View  South Australia, Australia

Language of South Australia: 
At the 2016 census, 78.2% of the population spoke only English at home. The other languages most commonly spoken at home were Italian (1.7%), Standard Mandarin (1.7%), Greek (1.4%), Vietnamese (1.1%), and Cantonese (0.6%).

currency of South Australia:  The current currency of this state is the Australian dollar, abbreviated as AUD

Population of South Australia: this state has about 1.8 million people, which is 7.2% of the population density in this state compared to the total population of Australia (25 million).

Adelaide is the capital city of South Australia. The city is located at the foot of the Lofty mountain range, 14 km from the center of Gulf St Vincent's east coast. Adelaide has a Mediterranean climate with hot summers.
About one million people live in Adelaide, a civilized and peaceful city. There are two parts of Adelaide: Adelaide and North Adelaide, separated by the Torrens River. The city is surrounded by a diverse range of scenery, including green parks, high mountain ranges, and beaches.
The rich history and multicultural atmosphere of Adelaide make it a popular tourist destination. Immigrants have formed a large population in this city

The capital of  Soth Australia, Australia

More about Adelaide

South Australia divides into 12 districts.


Regional of South Australia, Australia

More about Regional

South Australia's weather is one of the big drawcards for tourists as there is rarely a 'bad' time to visit. The climate can be described as a Mediterranean climate with mild winters and warm, dry summers.
Average winter temperatures generally fall between 8 and 15 degrees
The weather during Autumn and Spring shows little variance and is an enjoyably mild temperature. with temperatures falling between 12 and 22 degrees Celsius in Autumn and 11 and 21 degrees Celsius in Spring.
Summer is generally characterised by hot days and slightly cooler nights with average temperatures falling between 16 and 28 degrees Celsius although on particularly hot days the mercury can reach 30 degrees of more.

​​The Weather ​​​​​​​of South Australia, Australia 

Coat of arms  of South Australia, Australia