Western Australia is the largest state in Australia, covering about one-third of the country's total land area. It is located on the west coast of the continent and is bordered by the Indian Ocean to the west and the Northern Territory to the east. The state capital is Perth, which is also the fourth most populous city in Australia.

Western Australia has a diverse landscape, including deserts, rugged coastlines, tropical rainforests, and rugged mountains. The state is known for its natural beauty, including the famous Pinnacles Desert, the Bungle Bungle Range, and the Ningaloo Reef.

The state has a rich history of Indigenous culture, with many ancient rock art sites and ceremonial grounds. Western Australia was also a major destination for British convicts during the 19th century, and many historic buildings and landmarks from this period still exist.

Western Australia is also a major center for business and commerce, with a strong emphasis on mining and natural resources. The state is one of the world's largest producers of iron ore, gold, and other minerals. Agriculture and tourism are also important industries.

Overall, Western Australia is a unique and diverse state that offers visitors a wide range of experiences, from rugged wilderness and natural beauty to historic sites and modern cities

State of Western Australia, Australia

Area of Western Australia, Australia: a land area of 975,685 km2 

Overall View  Western Australia, Australia

Language of Western Australia, Australia:  The official language of this state is English but, according to the As of the 2016 census, 72.2% of Victorians speak English at home. Speakers of other languages include Mandarin  (3.2%), Italian  (1.9%), Greek  (1.9%), Vietnamese  (1.7%), and Arabic  (1.3%).

currency of Western Australia, Australia:  The current currency of this state is the Australian dollar, abbreviated as AUD

Population of Western Australia, Australia: this state has about 2.6 million people, which is 10% of the population density in this state compared to the total population of Australia (25 million).

Perth is the capital city of Western Australia and is located on the west coast of Australia. It has a population of almost two million people and is the fourth most populous city in Australia.

​​​​​​​ Perth is known for its beautiful beaches, parks, and gardens, as well as its cultural and entertainment options. The city is also a major center for business and commerce, with a strong emphasis on mining and natural resources. Perth is also a gateway to the rest of Western Australia, with easy access to other popular destinations such as Fremantle and Margaret River.

The capital of Western Australia, Australia​​​​​​​

More about Perth

Regional of Western Australia, Australia

More about Regional

The weather in Western Australia can vary greatly depending on the region and time of year. In general, the state has a Mediterranean climate, with mild, wet winters and hot, dry summers.

In the southwest region, which includes Perth, the average temperature in the summer (December to February) is around 30°C (86°F) and in the winter (June to August) is around 17°C (63°F). The city typically receives most of its rainfall during the winter months, with an average of around 8 inches per year.

The northern regions of Western Australia, such as Darwin and Broome, have a tropical climate, with hot and humid summers and relatively mild winters. The average temperature in these areas is around 32°C (90°F) throughout the year.

The Pilbara and Kimberley regions in the northwest of the state have a semi-arid climate, with hot summers and mild winters. These regions receive very little rainfall, with an average of around 4 inches per year.

Overall, Western Australia is known for its sunny and warm weather, making it a popular destination for visitors looking to enjoy outdoor activities and soak up some sun.

​​The Weather ​​​​​​​of Western Australia, Australia 

Coat of arms  of Western Australia, Australia

The coat of arms of Western Australia is the official symbol of the Australian state of Western Australia. It was granted by King Edward VII in 1906 and was based on the design of an earlier unofficial shield.

The coat of arms consists of a red shield with a black swan, the state bird of Western Australia, on a golden field in the center. Above the shield is a golden crown with five points, representing the five main divisions of the state. The shield is supported by a kangaroo and an emu, two of the state's most iconic animals.

The black swan symbolizes the state's motto, "Cygnet Swan City", which refers to the city of Perth's original name, "The City of the Black Swan". The crown represents the state's status as a British colony, while the kangaroo and emu represent the state's unique wildlife. The motto at the base of the coat of arms is "SPLENDORE IN LUCE" which means "Splendour in Light" in Latin.

The coat of arms is used on official documents and government buildings, and is also featured on the state flag of Western Australia