New South Wales (abbreviated as NSW) is Australia's most populous state, located in the southeast of the country, north of Victoria, south of Queensland, and east of South Australia. It was founded in 1788, occupying both coastal mountains and interior tablelands. It is bounded by the Pacific Ocean

State of New South Wales, Australia

Area of New South Wales, Australia: The state of New South Wales is a vast state and its area is about 809,905 square kilometers

Overall View  New South Wales, Australia

Languageof New Soth Wales, Australia:  The official language of this state is English but, according to the 2021 census, 29.5% of people in New South Wales speak a language other than English at home with Mandarin (3.4%), Arabic (2.8%), Cantonese (1.8%), Vietnamese (1.5%) and Hindi (1.0%) being the most popular.

currencyof New Soth Wales, Australia:  The current currency of this state is the Australian dollar, abbreviated as AUD

Population of New South Wales state: this state has about 8 million people, which is 32% of the population density in this state compared to the total population of Australia (25 million).

The Sydney region is the cultural heart of New South Wales and is renowned for its picturesque waterways and
pristine natural environments.

Sydney is the most populous city in Australia with more than 5 million residents. The Sydney region is home to 40 local government areas and extends north to include the city of Hawkesbury, west to meet the blue mountains region, and south to Wingecarribee Shire and Wollongong. At its hub is the iconic City of Sydney where you will find the celebrated Harbour Bridge and Opera House, the Rocks, and Darling Harbour.

The capital of New South Wales, Australia

More about Sydney

New South Wales divides into fifteen districts.

Home to about 40 percent of the state’s population, regional NSW is diverse, with resilient and adaptive communities in places of historical and cultural significance.

With high levels of natural beauty and accommodating a range of lifestyles, regional locations are attractive places for skilled workers wanting to advance their careers while enjoying the benefits of country living.

Regional NSW offers a wide range of opportunities for people considering investing, moving a business, or starting a new enterprise.

Regional ​​​​​​​of New South Wales, Australia

More about Regional

The New South Wales Coast is a subtropical climate region of Australia which experiences four distinct seasons. The eastern areas are characterized by temperate weather while the central coast experiences more humid weather and the south coast attracts slightly cooler weather as it is closer to the ocean.

The weather and climate of the NSW Coast is relatively mild with well-defined seasons that feature hot summers and cool winters. The northwest of the NSW Coast is the hottest region and the seasons in these areas are less apparent featuring hot and wetter summers and cooler but drier winters. There are colder regions that can experience snow and frost during winter however these are confined further inland.
Average maximum temperatures for the NSW Coast range from 26 °C in summer and 16 °C in winter with average minimum temperatures falling between 19 °C in summer and 7 °C in winter however the weather and climate is relatively mild year-round.

​​The Weather ​​​​​​​of New South Wales, Australia 

Coat of arms  of New South Wales, Australia